Press Release • March 31, 2022

Equality NC PAC Releases First Round of Endorsements

For Immediate Release

Mar 31, 2022

Jennifer Andrew | Equality NC || 919-205-3857

Raleigh – On Thursday, March 31, Equality North Carolina PAC released the first round of their 2022 endorsements for political races across the state of North Carolina. This first batch of endorsements includes candidates running for the NC General Assembly, the judiciary, and for federal office, among many others. Equality North Carolina will continue to release endorsements in the coming weeks and months.

This morning, Kendra R. Johnson, Executive Director of Equality North Carolina, released the following statement:

"At a time when the country is facing the highest number of anti-LGBTQ+ bills in our history, it is imperative that we elect pro-equality legislators. We are at a crossroads for North Carolina and the nation as a whole. So far in 2022, over 300 anti-LGBTQ+ bills, the majority anti-trans, have been introduced in legislatures across the country. We believe the politicians that we've endorsed are the most well-equipped to help stop this dangerous agenda and move our state and our nation towards a more equitable future."

See the list of Endorsed Candidates below. Stay tuned to our social media channels for the roll-out of other endorsements in the coming weeks and months.

NC House

Brian Farkas (9)

Allison Dahle (11)

Deb Butler (18)

Linda Cooper-Suggs (24)

Wendy Ella May (28)

Vernetta Alston (29)

Marcia Morey (30)

Rosa Gill (33)

Grier Martin (34)

Julie von Haefen (36)

Joe John (40)

Charles Smith (44)

Cynthia Ball (49)

Renée Price (50)

Matt Hughes (50)

Robert T. Reives II (54)

Allen Buansi (56)

Ashton Clemmons (57)

Eddie Aday (59)

Pricey Harrison (61)

Ricky Hurtado (63)

Sarah Crawford (66)

Carla Catalán Day (74)

Mary Belk (88)

Terry Brown (92)

Christy Clark (98)

Nasif Majeed (99)

John Autry (100)

Carolyn Logan (101)

Becky Carney (102)

Brandon Lofton (104)

Wesley Harris (105)

Eric Ager (114)

Lindsey Prather (115)

Caleb Rudow (116)

NC Senate

Lisa Grafstein (13)

Jay Chaudhuri (15)

Gale Adcock (16)

Sydney Batch (17)

Kirk deViere (19)

Natalie Murdock (20)

Graig Meyer (23)

Mujtaba Mohammed (38)

DeAndrea Salvador (39)

Natasha Marcus (41)

Rachel Hunt (42)

Julie Mayfield (49)

Supreme Court

Lucy Inman (3)

Samuel Ervin IV (5)

U.S. Congress

Deborah Ross (2)

City Council

Allison Scott (Asheville City Council)

Cecile "CC" Crawford (Greensboro City Council, District 2)

# # #

Recent Press Releases